How to disable document completion confirmation?

Focus:  The focus of this self-help article is to provide steps and information on how to disable the PandaDoc document completion message.

Please note: Document completion confirmation provides the recipient with the information that the document will be publicly available for 6 months after completion. Once it’s disabled, we strongly recommend that you let your signers know about that in an email message or in PandaDoc comments.

Example of message displayed for completed document:

Step 1: Disabling the option Go to Settings > Settings and you will see the option to disable. Uncheck the box and click Save.

Step 2: New confirmation when completed If you have disabled this option, the confirmation of the document dialog will look like this example below:

Settings - Settings -- Disable Confirmation Message - Example Disabled

 

Have questions? For faster support please:

  1. Log in to PandaDoc
  2. Click on the “Help” button next to your profile icon
  3. Choose Submit Help Request option

Or feel free to contact us using our public form:

Contact Support